Tags

, , ,

Change is the only constant” – an old quote, yet we are so resistant to change and I don’t understand exactly why there is resistance to “Good Change”.

One learns from their mistakes” goes another saying, but I ponder does one really learn from their mistake, probably yes but only when we agree to and own up to these mistakes through self-realization.

Practice makes one perfect” is something we hear right from our pre-school years, but as we grow up we follow this as per our convenience. I’ve reviewed some important documents lately at my office and to my surprise the authors of these documents who have work experience ranging from 3 to 16 years cannot write correct spellings and correct grammar. Had they practiced spellings and grammar, it would be have been an intellectual review for me than marking incorrect spellings and sentences in red.

